Scholarship Overview

The Worthington Scholarship

Worthington scholarships are awarded annually to graduates of partner high schools who plan to enroll full time at one of our partner colleges or universities (see list below). Scholarships are awarded based on merit and financial need and are renewable up to eight semesters (dependent on program enrollment and eligibility criteria). Applications for the Worthington scholarship are to be completed directly on the college or university’s website that you plan to attend. You can find links to each application below.

Scholarship Details

  •     Scholarships valued up to $16,000 over 8 semesters of eligibility
  •     Applicant must:
    • be enrolled as a full-time student
    • have an Expected Family Contribution (EFC) of $15,000 or less.
    • meet GPA requirements (program dependent)

Please click here to view full eligibility guidelines [Community College PDF] [Four-year College PDF

How to Apply 

Once you have applied and been accepted to your college of choice, click on the institution’s link below and follow their instructions to apply for the Worthington Scholarship. If selected, you will be notified at your high school’s scholarship award ceremony. 

If your institution’s link is currently unavailable, please check back periodically. We will update this page once it becomes available.

Participating High Schools include:

Hancock County

  • Bucksport
  • Ellsworth
  • Deer Isle-Stonington
  • George Stevens Academy
  • Mt. Desert
  • Sumner Memorial

Knox County

  • Camden Hills
  • Oceanside

Lincoln County

  • Boothbay Region
  • Lincoln Academy
  • Medomak Valley
  • Wiscasset

Waldo County

  • Belfast
  • Mt. View
  • Searsport

Washington County

  • Calais
  • East Grand
  • Jonesport-Beals
  • Machias Memorial
  • Narraguagus
  • Shead
  • Washington Academy
  • Woodland

    Participating Colleges include:

    *Gmail account required

    **To access, you must be logged into your account




    Worthington Scholarship Foundation