1. Awards are RENEWABLE for the duration of an accredited degree program:
  2. Students must maintain a cumulative GPA of 2.0 or greater and continue in a program full time.   If a student’s cumulative GPA is below a 2.0, they should still apply for renewal and communicate with their WSF mentor.
  3. Students who received a scholarship at a community college (the “C” average criteria) and have successfully completed two years of full-time enrollment may apply for renewal for two additional years of Bachelor degree support at any one of our participating 4-year colleges.
  4. Renewal is done online, via the Maine Community Foundation (MCF).  Renewal deadline is April 1 of each year.  Scroll to bottom of page for Worthington link. 
  5. MCF will contact each scholar with explicit directions for renewal which includes:
    a.  a letter outlining your previous year of study and current academic program
    b. a current transcript
  6. All documents must be uploaded to MCF site no later than April 1 at 12 midnight.   MaineCF will authorize continuation of the award based on each student meeting the criteria of the scholarship.  FMI:  Contact Liz Fickett, MCF Scholarship Funds Manager at
  7. MaineCF will share this information with WSF.




Worthington Scholarship Foundation

(207) 596-5800

30 School Street, Suite 202
Rockland, ME 04841

P.O. Box 1694
Rockland, ME 04841